Ride on Time

I haven’t posted for a while so thought I would post this video of song from 1989 by the band Black Box. I thought this was a great song when I first heard it and that the singer had a fantastic voice.


I still really like this song, but what I did not realise at the time was that the person in the video was not actually singing. She is (was?) a French fashion model called Katrin Quinol. The song is entirely (or almost entirely) sampled from a song by Loleatta Holloway called Love Sensations. I don’t think a video of this song exists, but I’ve posted the soundtrack below. Also, a good song, but I still prefer the one by Black Box. Probably because I heard it first.

Leave a Reply

