Rachel Maddow and getting a grip on reality

I’ve been posting quite a lot recently and have quite enjoyed it, but am now finding it difficult to think of something to write. Part of that is just that I’ve been busy, but part of it is because I would like to write something positive and cheerful and am struggling to find something positive and cheerful to write about. Maybe I’m getting old and grumpy, but it just feels like we’re living in an incredibly divisive age when sensible debate about important issues isn’t really possible and in which we’re dominated by those with vested interests and who have the power and influence to make their views heard.

Instead of saying more I thought that I would post this clip of Rachel Maddow, the anchor of MSNBC’s The Rachel Maddow Show. It was just after Obama’s re-election and I found it brilliant and incredibly moving. It encapsulated pretty much exactly what I feel about what appears to be happening in the world. I really recommend watching. It isn’t very long.

3 thoughts on “Rachel Maddow and getting a grip on reality

  1. Pingback: Rachel Maddow on the John McCain Agenda « polentical

Leave a Reply

